Board of Directors

Touching Miami with Love Board of Directors

TML’s Board of Directors includes individuals representing local supporting churches, Cooperative Baptist Fellowship constituents, local partner agencies, and community and local business leaders.  Our Board seeks to reflect the broad ecumenical and ethnic representation of our communities.


President Che Scott, 8 Years in 8th Grade, Inc

Vice President Jennifer Estime, Fons Inc. Design, and Architecture

Secretary Maggie Narvaez, Santander Private Banking

Treasurer Nadia Castaing, Executive Director, Revenue Cycle


Tammy Synder, Exec. Coordinator, CBF of Florida

Nikki Turner, The CFO District

Oscar Irigoyen, FitzRoy Investment Advisors

John McWhirter, Film Production

Lady Smith, Director of Operations, GST

Javier Perez, Director of Global Programs and Impact, CBF

Carlos Areces, US Optical

Chris Lomax, Managing Attorney at Lomax Legal

Nicole Gates, Managing Partner/Creative Lead at Lil Greenhouse Grill

Mayela Lanza, Kimpton Epic Miami